Company Values

100% Made in France

A desire to pay tribute to the great masters of painting

Respect for the original art work in a process of artistic creation

Respect for the consumers and the environment thanks to a demanding selection of high quality raw materials and “clean” production processes.

The story

The story began while the founder was still a high school student at the Lycée Claude Monet in Paris. Working toward part of the Baccalaureate degree requirements and being passionate about art and painting, she imagined and painted a perfume celebrating Claude Monet’s Nymphéas.

Convinced of the merit of bringing art and fragrance together into the world of emotion and sensitivity, she then chose a curriculum in biochemistry followed by one in management at “Sciences Po Paris” in order to create her business and thus give life to her initial idea, 7 years later.

Les Fleurs de l'Art brand was created in 2019. Driven by the desire to bring meaning and authenticity to perfume, Andréa has high hopes that in the future her company will be able to carry out cultural sponsorship activities.

Andréa Berger,

Founder of Les Fleurs de l'Art 

FROM CREATION....

Art has inspired fashion, leather goods and automotive sectors, resulting in original and varied creations. Applied to perfume, the reminder of the pictorial work comes to life thanks to the delicacy and subtlety of the fragrance, the design of the bottle and the graphic packaging design of the box.

Each perfume is the result of an in-depth artistic analysis conducted in partnership with the Maelstrom laboratory and Marie Schnirer to give birth to an accurate and faithful olfactory accord. 

In order to highlight these perfumes, and always with the objective of evoking the work of art through a consensual interpretation, the packaging box is also of great importance. With the collaboration of the Lemahieu Agency, the founder offers an artistic visual identity, with the marks of the elegance and refinement characteristic of French perfumery. In a creative logic, each collection is thought and conceived in coherence with the style of the concerned pictorial movement. Thus, the Monere collection echoes the Impressionist movement with a colourful, poetic and delicate visual universe.

Marie Schnirer,

Maelstrom perfumer

...TO MANUFACTURING

Our suppliers are exclusively French and seek to preserve local cultures and to limit the impact of their activity on the environment.

 

The fragrances are made in the Domaine de Sainte Blanche, created in 1946 by Edmond ROUDNITSKA, figurehead of 20th century perfumery. Nestled on the heights of Grasse, this 10-hectare park offers the perfect combination of hand-crafted know-how, cutting-edge technology and concern for the preservation of the environment.

 

The bottles are signed by Pochet du Courval, a flagship of French glassware, and decorated with a silkscreen design in pure gold. The boxes are made in Auvergne with high quality, pure cellulose cardboard, 100% recyclable, by a company certified FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) and the environment friendly printer’s label Imprim'vert.

  • Instagram

Les valeurs

Une fabrication 100% française

La volonté de rendre hommage aux grands maîtres de la peinture

Le respect de l’œuvre dans une démarche de création artistique
 

Le respect des consommateurs et de l’environnement grâce à une sélection exigeante de matières premières de qualité et des process de production propres

L'histoire

En 2011, Andréa Berger, alors élève au lycée Claude Monet, imagine et peint dans le cadre du Baccalauréat, un flacon de parfum célébrant les Nymphéas de Claude Monet.

 

Convaincue du bien-fondé de faire se rejoindre l’art et le parfum dans l’univers de l’émotion et du sensible, elle choisit une formation de biochimie puis de management à Sciences Po Paris afin de créer son entreprise et donner ainsi vie à cette idée, 7 ans plus tard.

La marque Les Fleurs de l’Art a été créée en 2019. Animée par la volonté d’apporter du sens et de l’authenticité au parfum, Andréa souhaite que son entreprise puisse mener à terme des actions de mécénat culturel.

Andréa Berger,

Fondatrice de la marque Les Fleurs de l'Art

DE LA CRÉATION...

L’art a inspiré le secteur de la mode, de la maroquinerie ou encore de l’automobile aboutissant à des créations originales et variées. Appliqué au parfum, le rappel de l’œuvre picturale prend vie grâce à la délicatesse et précision de la fragrance, au design du flacon et au graphisme de la boite.

 

Chaque parfum est issu d’une analyse artistique approfondie menée en partenariat avec le laboratoire Maelstrom et Marie Schnirer afin de donner naissance à un accord olfactif précis et fidèle à l’œuvre. 

Afin de mettre en lumière ces fragrances, et toujours avec l’objectif d’évoquer l’œuvre d’art à travers une interprétation consensuelle, l’écrin a son importance. Avec la collaboration de l’agence Lemahieu, la fondatrice propose une identité visuelle artistique, empreinte de l’élégance et du raffinement caractéristiques de la parfumerie française. Dans une logique créative, chaque collection est pensée et conçue en cohérence avec le style du mouvement pictural concerné. Ainsi, la collection Monere fait écho au mouvement des impressionnistes avec un univers visuel coloré, poétique et délicat.

Marie Schnirer,

Parfumeur Maelstrom

...À LA FABRICATION

Nos fournisseurs sont exclusivement français et cherchent à limiter l’impact de leur activité sur l’environnement et à préserver les cultures locales.

 

Les fragrances sont fabriquées au domaine de Sainte Blanche, créé en 1946 par Edmond ROUDNITSKA, figure de proue de la parfumerie du XXème siècle. Niché sur les hauteurs de Grasse, ce parc de 10 hectares offre la parfaite alliance entre un savoir-faire artisanal, une technologie de pointe et le souci de préservation de l’environnement.

 

Les flacons sont signés Pochet du Courval, fleuron de la verrerie française, et décorés d’une sérigraphie en or pur. Les boites sont fabriquées en Auvergne avec un carton de très grande qualité (pure cellulose) 100% recyclable, par une entreprise certifiée FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) et Imprim’vert.